内政部途径英语语言测试系统诉讼

在五月 2016, 民政事务委员会, 该机构负责审查政策, 行政和内务部及其相关机构的开支, 已展开调查到内政部的处理的欺诈指控涉及英语语言测试和 英语语言测试系统 (ETS),这是学生签证要求的一部分的时候.

英语语言测试系统ETS诉讼审查

下面的结果 卡迪尔 案件, 其中,内政部承认他们的上诉, 该委员会主席写信给国务卿关于它的方法确认和战略有关ETS诉讼和当前申诉的状态.

罗伯特先生商誉MP, 移民部长, 证实在一份书面 声明 该内政部退出的情况下,由于技术原因,因为这种情况下是“不是最适合呈现有组织诈骗的英语语言测试产业规模的令人信服的证据的充分程度”,并且提供给秘书证据国家已经加强了,因为原来的吸引力,因此很少会有一点与号召力继续.

他还证实,目前有超过 300 其涉及包括ETS的欺诈指控例 & 英语语言测试系统, 其中民政厅预计,承认“刚刚超过一打”案件. 这些影响将在本月通知.

在声明, Mr Goodwill reiterated that,

“正如我们之前已经设置了该委员会的调查,英语语言测试的滥用 2014 透露系统性作弊这就表明一个极其严重的, 大规模有组织的欺诈行为,是破坏移民控制显著的尝试. 政府立即采取强有力的行动,在这一点,但在任何时候都一直小心翼翼地保证,这已经被测量和相称的“。

 

虽然没有人会说的严重性,并已发现了大量的欺诈活动, 有些人会投给定这个特别声明的后半部分疑问,数千名学生, 不论他们是否已经采取通过ETS英语测试, 受到了严重的负面影响.

背景到了ETS丑闻

在 2014, BBC的全景节目发现在英语语言测试丑闻正在采取签证的目的, 移民和其他要求. It was found out to be systematic in that a wide range of organisations connected to the provider (ETS) were assisting people to pass the tests, 即使没有参加考试.

国务卿然后迅速采取行动 removing ETS Global as a Test provider. ETS协助内政部,并与在他们的记录为已采取了测试是否可疑或不是所有的人的名单提供给他们. 一起, 他们开始怀疑服用假的测试,铲除这些过程. 它蒸发,一些学生被冤枉的参与,许多人拒绝,并从英国拒绝.

内政部然后继续 改变这种状况采取英语语言测试的方式 并固定过程.

数以千计的学生已经脱落引起许多教育机构失去他们的一级 4 许可证, 他们的休假削减留, 并完全被删除或被迫离开他们的学业和英国.

 

移除了英国学生使用可疑的证据

由于 2014, students have been removed from the country using questionable evidence put forward by the Secretary of State on unchallenged cases and on the initial appeal cases. 还有, 内政部不准备以弥补学生的生活由学生签证要求的未经证实的欺诈指控已天翻地覆.

目前, 民政事务委员会继续他们的调查,并可能继续接受关于此事的书面意见.

如果你已经受 ETS英语语言测试系统惨败, 下面发表评论. 同样在看看我们的文章 英国移民英语语言要求.

相关文章

还没有评论.

请留下问题

我同意移民和移民,它的集团公司收集我的数据.
这一评论收集您的个人资料,以便我们可以代表你的工作开展. 看看我们 隐私政策 关于我们如何保护和管理您的数据提交完整的故事!


英国移民

商界人士和放大器;投资者
唯一代表
Tier 1 英国签证
Tier 1 英国一般学生签证
Tier 1 英国一般签证的评估
Tier 1 英国企业家签证
Tier 1 英国毕业生企业家签证
留学英国
Tier 4 (一般)学生签证
Tier 4 (小孩)英国学生签证
英国学生访问签证
其他移民申请
祖先和英联邦
欧洲经济区的应用
长期居留
无限期休假(ILR)
英国公民
其他国家签证
澳大利亚
加拿大
葡萄牙
美国

工作许可
Tier 2 英国一般学生签证
Tier 2 英国移民局申请移民
临时工
Tier 5 英国青年流动计划
访问英国
一般访问签证
商务访客签证
探亲签证
儿童访问签证
婚姻访问签证
家庭移民
配偶和伴侣
小孩子
延伸家庭成员

招聘
企业和机构
企业
雇主担保执照
教育机构
企业家
全球流动性
专业的合作伙伴

Home Office Approach to English Language Testing System Litigation

Home Office Approach to English Language Testing System Litigation

English Language Test - english language testing system - ETS

In May 2016, the Home Affairs Committee, the body responsible for examining the policy, administration and expenditure of the Home Office and its associated bodies, has launched an inquiry into the Home Office’s handling of the fraud allegations involving English-language tests and the English Language Testing System (ETS) that was part of student visa requirements at the time.

English Language Testing System ETS Litigation Review

Following the outcome of the Qadir case, wherein the Home Office conceded their appeal, the Chair of the Committee wrote to the Secretary of State for confirmation on its approach to and strategy regarding the ETS litigation and the status of the current appeals.

Mr Robert Goodwill MP, Minister for Immigration, confirmed in a written statement that the Home Office withdrew the case due to technical reasons as this case was “not the most suitable for presenting the full extent of the compelling evidence of the industrial scale of organised fraud in English Language Testing” and that the evidence available to the Secretary of State has been strengthened since the original appeal therefore there will be little point in continuing with the appeal.

He also confirmed that there are currently over 300 cases which relates to the fraud allegations involving ETS & the English language testing system, of which the Home Office expects to concede “just over a dozen” of cases. Those affected will be notified this month.

In the statement, Mr Goodwill  reiterated that, 

“As we have previously set out for the committee the investigation into the abuse of English language testing in 2014 revealed systemic cheating which was indicative of an extremely serious, large scale organised fraud and was a significant attempt to undermine immigration control. The Government took immediate robust action in this but at all times has been careful to ensure that this has been measured and proportionate.”

 

While no one will argue of the seriousness and the substantial fraudulent activities that has been uncovered, some will cast doubt on latter part of this particular statement given that thousands of students, whether or not they have taken an English test through ETS, have been severely negatively affected.

Background to the the ETS Scandal

In 2014, the BBC’s Panorama program uncovered a scandal in the English Language Tests that were being taken for the purpose of visas, immigration and other requirements. It was found out to be systematic in that a wide range of organisations connected to the provider (ETS) were assisting people to pass the tests, even without having to take the tests.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=wW_3rLQOLNQ

The Secretary of State then took swift action in removing ETS Global as a Test provider. ETS assisted the Home Office and provided them with a list of all people that were on their records as having taken a test whether suspected or not. Together, they began the process of rooting out those that were suspected of taking false tests. It transpires that some students were wrongly accused of taking part and many were refused and rejected from the UK.

The Home Office then proceeded to change the way that English Language tests were taken and secured the process.

Thousands of students have been dislodged due to many educational institution losing their Tier 4 licences, curtailing of their leave to remain, and altogether being removed or forced to leave their studies and the UK.

 

Students Removed From the UK Using Questionable Evidence

Since 2014, students have been removed from the country using questionable evidence put forward by the Secretary of State on unchallenged cases and on the initial appeal cases. Moreover, the Home Office are not prepared to compensate students whose life has been turned upside down by unsubstantiated fraud allegations of the Student Visa Requirements.

For now, the Home Affairs Committee continues their inquiry and may continue to accept written submissions regarding this matter.

If you have been affected by the ETS English Language Testing System fiasco, comment below. Also check out our articles on English Language Requirements for UK Immigration.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.