A common question we get is:

Can I switch to another immigration category?”

Switching’ visa status is where you try to apply for further leave to remain from inside the UK to stay in another visa category. Certain Visa Categories allow you to switch immigration categories under the Immigration Rules. Other do not. Therefore the application you make for variation of leave to remain may not succeed. It is, therefore, important to get this right when switching to another visa category from within the UK.

Switching visa categories in the UK can easily be checked below. Please check whether you qualify to switch to another visa.

If you have any questions on switching immigration categories, please book a free immigration consultation: Free UK Immigration Consultation

UK Immigration

Business People & Investors
Sole Representatives
Tier 1 UK Visas
Tier 1 UK General Visa
Tier 1 UK (General) Assessment
Tier 1 Uk Entrepreneur Visa
Tier 1 UK Graduate Entrepreneur Visa
Studying in the UK
Tier 4 (General) UK Student Visas
Tier 4 (Child) UK Student Visa
UK Student Visitor Visa
Other Visa Categories
Ancestry and Commonwealth
British Citizenship
EEA Applications
Long Residence
Other Visa Countries
United States

Work Permits
Tier 2 UK General Visa
Tier 2 UK Immigration Migrant Application
Temporary Workers
Tier 5 UK Youth Mobility Scheme
Visiting the UK
General Visitor Visa
Business Visitor Visa
Family Visitor Visa
Child Visitor Visa
Marriage Visitor Visa
Family Immigration
Spouses and Partners
Dependant Children
Extended Family Members

Businesses and Institutions
Sponsorship Licences
Education Providers
Global Mobility
Professional Partners