Category: UK Visas

Visas, Immigration & Nationality

Spain’s Golden Visa: One of the Top Investor Choices in Europe for 2022

As the pandemic begins to subside, interest in foreign residency through property investment is rising again. Golden Visa programmes are investment schemes where purchasing a second home in a different country entitles buyers to a second passport or pathway to citizenship. According to research by Tranio, the Spanish Golden Visa program remains among the top…
Read more

Contactless Digital Border: Electronic Travel Authorisation to Enter the UK

The British government reveals its plan to implement the Electronic Travel Authorisation scheme, which obliges visitors to apply for permission to visit the country, including EU tourists. The new scheme intends to establish a ‘contactless’ border crossing from 2024, meaning that some passengers will be able to enter the country exempted from using an electronic…
Read more

UK Visa Delays

If you have recently applied for a UK visa, you will probably be aware that it may take longer to receive a decision on your application due to widespread delays currently impacting Home Office processing times. The UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) office is currently facing a high volume of applications for visas, resulting in…
Read more

UK Citizens Asked To Avoid Non-Essential Travel to Sri Lanka

The United Kingdom has joined a growing list of countries that has asked its citizens to avoid non-essential travel to Sri Lanka, as the nation continues to reel under an unprecedented economic crisis that has caused an acute shortage of essentials and sparked incidents of violent clashes. Sri Lanka is going through the worst economic…
Read more

What are the High Potential Individual Visa Requirements?

The UK high potential individual visa route was first alluded to on 3rd March 2021 by the UK’s treasury in the “attracting global talent and boosting investment” section of its “Build Back Better: our plan for growth” paper.  It was then announced in a statement of changes to the immigration rules on 9th July 2019.…
Read more