Category: New Zealand

Visas, Immigration & Nationality

What is the Tier 5 UK Youth Mobility Scheme?

The Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme (YMS) Visa was introduced in 2008 and replaced the previous Working Holiday Visa. The United Kingdom exited the European Union on 31 January 2020 and with Brexit came the UK’s points-based system officially introduced on 1 January 2021. Anyone who wants to work or study in the UK and…
Read more

Travel Bubble Between Australia and New Zealand to Start on 19 April

New Zealand has announced it will open a long-anticipated travel bubble with Australia on 19 April. The start of quarantine-free travel between the neighboring nations comes as a relief to families who have been separated by the coronavirus pandemic as well as to struggling tourist operators. While most Australian states have allowed quarantine-free visits from…
Read more

Spain Travel Update: Travel Restrictions for Third Countries Extended Until 30 April

Spanish authorities have extended restrictions on non-essential travel from countries outside the European Union and the Schengen Zone until April 30 in order to halt the further spread of the Coronavirus disease. Initially, the restriction was scheduled to end on 31 March however, due to increasing coronavirus cases, the Spanish government decided to keep the…
Read more

Where Can You Travel to in Europe Right Now?

As countries around the world continue to battle against the new COVID variants, many countries have announced travel restrictions while some have started to relax certain rules. Measures have been implemented to restrict non-essential travel, whereas some countries have announced that those arriving from COVID risk areas undergo tests on arrival and quarantine measures. Here…
Read more

France Travel Update: Restrictions Eased for UK and Six Others

The French government announced on 11 March it was lifting the requirement that meant only those people with “essential reasons” to travel to the UK were permitted to make the trip.  Restrictions were also eased for travel to or from six other countries including Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore and South Korea. Since December…
Read more